Sou’West Regional Cabinet Meeting – February 3rd, 2019


Location: 27 Shreve St, Digby, NS


Time of Commencement: 15:00


Time of Adjournment: 15:42


Duration: 42 minutes




Present Voting members: Zoe Marshall, Libby Graham, Addie Hersey (late), Payton Tupper, Emma Hiltz, Reem Eissa


Present Non-Voting Members: Michelle Talbot (call in)


Regrets: Kenzie Robinson-Jordan, Olivia Cook, Owen Wood, Bronwyn Inness, Natalie Baker


No Shows: Jacqueline Tan, Olivia Walker, Tate Vachon, Jayde Corkum




Co-Premiers: The Regional Conference date has been moved to April 27th and 28th due to conflict with school availability.


Advisor: The Regional Conference has been insured.


Skillbuilding Co-Chairs: The skillbuilding manual will be completed within the next few weeks. There are six skillbuilders so far. March 17th is a tentative date for the skillbuilding retreat.


3-tions: The forms have been updated and sent to the website. The database for the upcoming event has been made and shared.


Head School Representatives: Emails will be sent out within the next couple of days to some of the schools. There will be presentations at FHCS within the next two weeks.


Welcoming Co-Chairs: The welcoming email has been drafted. Fuzzies need to be made.


Adjournment: Emma Hiltz motioned to adjourn this meeting. Reem Eissa seconded this motion. Motion passed, meeting adjourned.

The next regional cabinet meeting for Sou’West will be held February 17th at 15:00 in the Digby Arena.